Help MESSAGES

Maintain Messages

Card MIS gives the TSA Administrator the ability to send a message for display on the Card MIS home page of the users. This is not an email, but a bulk message which is displayed automatically on the home screen, once the user has logged onto Card MIS.
TSA Administrators are the only user type with access to the Maintain Message menu item on Card MIS.

To SEND A Message

To send a new message use the following keystrokes to navigate to the Messages screen: Maintain/Messages.

Once the page is displayed, click the New Message button and the Send Message box will pop-up. In the Send Message box select the recipients of the message from the drop-down box: either Dealers only, Fleet Customers only or All. In the Message block, type the message you want to display and click the Send button.

Messages

Figure 1: Send Message Box

Card MIS displays a confirmation message in the top right corner and sends the message for display on the specified recipients home page the next time the user logs in, as well as adding it to the list of sent messages on the Messages screen.

Messages

Figure 2: Confirmation Message

Messages

Figure 3: Sent Message

To RESEND A Message

To resend a message use the following keystrokes to navigate to the Messages screen: Maintain/Messages.

On the Message screen, click the checkbox of the message(s) you want to resend. A tick appears in the checkbox, indicating that you have successfully selected the message(s) to be resent. Be careful when selecting messages and make sure that you really want to resend them. Click the Resend button. The system resends the message and displays a confirmation message in the top right corner of the Messages screen.

Messages

Figure 4: Selected Messages

Messages

Figure 5: Resent Confirmation Message

Possible problems:

  • Error Message: 0 Message(s) Resent Successfully. This indicates that no messages have been selected, please use checkbox to indicate messages to be resent.

To DELETE A Message

To delete a message use the following keystrokes to navigate to the Messages screen: Maintain/Messages.

On the Messages screen, click the checkbox of the message(s) you wish to delete. A tick appears in the checkbox, indicating that you have successfully selected the message(s) to be deleted. Be careful when selecting messages and make sure that you really want to delete them. Click the Delete button. Card MIS deletes the message from both the Messages screen as well as from any home page where it is currently being displayed. Card MIS displays a confirmation message on the Messages screen.

Messages

Figure 6: Delete Confirmation Message

Possible problems:

  • Error Message: 0 Message(s) Deleted Successfully. This indicates that no messages have been selected, please use checkbox to indicate messages to be deleted.